I went to Pepper Place on Saturday and purchased some delicious strawberries! One of these days I’ll remember to take my good camera with me and get some decent pictures. I decided to make some strawberry sauce. I simply chopped up about a pint and half or so of strawberries, added a 1/3ish of a cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and added it to a pan. I cooked for about 5 minutes until soft. I then mashed them up with a potato masher, but I ultimately decided to use an emulsion blender to get the sauce velvety smooth. This stuff was delectable. We enjoyed it over vanilla ice cream! I personally would have loved it over lemon sorbet!

After a very, very, very terrible day at work (that resulted in tears) a co-worker came by my house with flowers!

My newest print purchase!

Met friends for Mexican food. I’ve missed this place…and their margaritas!

I love this tree. It’s one of the remaining tall trees left standing after last year’s tornado. It’s a little beaten up, but still standing.

I loved this weekend’s sky!

One of my favorite places to sit, read and process through life.

