Day 7

Someone that inspires you.
A lot of people inspire me.
I’m focusing in on my grandmother, Gram and grandfather, Pop.
They both recently passed away.
I’m using old pictures.
I took a stroll down memory lane.
I’m posting several photos.
I wish I had more pictures of Pop.
I miss them.

Gram is killing the bellbottom

I dig this picture.

We used go to Six Flags all the time with my grandparents. I like this picture because we used to LOVE this ride. We thought we were really driving. I would drive my grandparents around all day long.

Day 8
A smell you adore.
Ok, so I cheated again and used an old picture. I’m just trying to get caught up. Cut me some slack. I wanted to find a picture of grass. I didn’t have one. So, here’s a picture of a tree. It’s close enough.

Day 9
Something you do everyday.
I have pulled some all-nighters in my day, but for the most part, I sleep everyday.

Day 10
A favorite word.

I consider the following to be a good, working definition of hesed, but it’s not exhaustive: the consistent, ever-faithful, relentless, constantly-pursuing, lavish, extravagant, unrestrained, furious love of God!

“It is this love, demonstrated through the life and death of our Savior Jesus Christ, which has shaped our lives and made us who we are today — a people filled with joy and confidence who know the source of life, who are living the way life was meant to be lived.”

In the Old Testament the words steadfast love or lovingkindness (depending on translation) are often derived from hesed. For example, Lamentations 3:22-24:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.”

Click here for a more thorough description!

