Today I remembered that I have a tattoo. I see it all the time so it’s rather commonplace to me. My tattoo is a portion of this verse “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

During this transient time in my life I’m pondering where God would have me go. This process is challenging, filled with curveballs God’s providence, but overall it’s been refining and I wouldn’t change it for anything. The deeper I dive into this process the more I see that my prideful and assumptive heart is 100% incapable of making a decision a part from Christ. Today, as I remembered my tattoo, I remembered that God’s power is made perfect in my weakness. Rather than beating myself up for my weaknesses I should gladly boast in my God. His power is made perfect in my shortcomings.

Today, I don’t know much, but I know that, in this moment, right now.

