Here are my latest greatest and favoritest recipes.

Bourbon Peach Cobbler. Oh. My. Word. I made this for my pops on Father’s Day. We ate it with butter pecan recipe. I used freshly picked Alabama peaches picked in the heart of peach season. I also glugged some good ole Maker’s Mark (hiccup) into the cobbler. Trust me, it was good! My dad loved it! I don’t anticipate making this often, since cobbler isn’t really the healthiest dish, but it’s great for a special occasion! Make sure to cook the cobbler with a cookie sheet underneath! Mine most definitely bubbled over.

Grilled Asparagus & Feta Salad. When I made this I think it was a balmy 101 degrees outside so I didn’t really want to go outside and use the grill. I cut up the asparagus, placed them on a cookie sheet and put them under the broiler for 5 minutes. We looooooved this salad! For kicks, I threw some cashews in this salad and that made a great salad even better!

Oven “Fried” Pickles with Buttermilk Herb Ranch Dip. I found this recipe on skinnytaste and I couldn’t wait to make it for my dad. My dad loves fried pickles and I thought that this would be a much a healthier version. He loved them! These pickles are quirky little snack that I highly recommend!

