Today I received an unexpected sucker punch in the form of an email. As I went along with the business of the day I started to sing “Blessings” by Laura Story. I can’t recommend her enough. Man, does she have some good lyrics or what. Today, after receiving what felt like a swift blow to my stomach I kept singing… “When darkness seems to win, We know that pain reminds this heart, That this is not, this is not our home.” Lately, as I tread in stressful waters while feeling my dreams will crumble at any given moment, I remember that this pain is a not so gentle reminder that this is not my home.

“What if my greatest disappointments, Or the aching of this life, Is the revealing of a greater thirst this world can’t satisfy.”

“And what if trials of this life, The rain, the storms, the hardest nights are Your mercies in disguise…”

*I couldn’t help but chuckle as I read the opening verse on the youtube video. Psalm 27:13-14…that verse always makes it’s appearance at such opportune times*

