This weekend I went to the beach with 5 good friends. We relaxed, ate great food, laughed (a lot) and rested. The trip was absolutely wonderful. Friday we spent time on the beach and then we all ate at one of favorite restaurants. Saturday morning we slept in. My friend Jason cooked breakfast and then we spent the rest of the day resting by the pool and the beach. That night we ate an outdoor bar/restaurant and enjoyed some live music. We may or may not have changed the sign on a hotel marquee (that’s right, we are all over 30). Sunday morning was wonderfully blustery. We walked across the street to a hole in the wall and ate breakfast. I spent Sunday morning laying outside by the pool, wrapped in blanket sleeping. Best. Morning. Ever. I was so very sad to leave, but I left with many memories. I have wonderful friends.

We may or may not have changed this sign.

