While support raising I’ve found that I have great days and harder days. The harder days actually end up good. Really, they end up better than the great days because God meets me in my struggles. Today has been rough. While I still struggle with trusting the Lord I would like to share with you how he encouraged me in the course of one hour.

First…

::I got an text from a friend asking where they go online to support me. This was so encouraging. I don’t care if it’s a $5 donation or not. God reminded me that he is capable of providing and he maybe even likes me a little:)

About 5 minutes later…

::My worship pastor posted this link. This is a song we sang last Palm Sunday. “Let my weakness find your strength and I will be alright.”

About 15 minutes later…

:: This popped up on my twitter feed. I had been praying through those verses this afternoon

About 15 minutes after that…

::I saw this.

Screen shot 2013-05-22 at 5.21.56 PM

Voila. I’m all better. Obviously, I’m not all better. I mean I still struggle to believe certain truths, but God in his kindness pointed me back to himself while I was incapable of doing so. And here’s the good news, he will do it later today, and tomorrow and the next day.

