Due to recently breaking my right wrist in 2 places this post will have less words and more pictures. Who doesn’t like that?

I’ve been in London for almost 2 weeks! I never thought the day would come, but here I am sitting in a cute coffee shop in Pinner…a little suburb on the outskirts of London.

There are plenty more pictures to come, but below I’ll take you on a quick photo journey of my last few weeks. Some are out of order. It just takes so long to do things with my left hand so I left it out of order 🙂

My commissioning at OMPC prior to leaving for London!

My commissioning at OMPC prior to leaving for London!

My unbelievably talented friend Shannon made this cake for my going away party!

My unbelievably talented friend Shannon made this cake for my going away party!

IMG_1024

My first full day in London we went to a Hindu temple. I believe it’s the largest Hindu temple in the UK and it’s in my city. Harrow is home to the largest Hindu population in the UK.

photo-3

Meet and Danielle and Mary! Danielle and I serve on the same team…she’s the taller one. We get to see Mary at least once week. Mary serves on the Southall team.

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG SAMSUNG 996617_521017411316347_2008438790_n IMG_1026

On my 8th day in London I fell on a stone floor and broke my wrist in 2 places. It's been challenging, but good. I've been in a bit of pain, but I have been surrounded by my unbelievable new family! This would have been so hard to do without them!

On my 8th day in London I fell on a stone floor and broke my wrist in 2 places. It’s been challenging, but good. I’ve been in a bit of pain, but I have been surrounded by my unbelievable new family! This would have been so hard to do without them! They helped me navigate through the UK’s health system (which was surprisingly easy). They help me open doors, bring me water, prop up pillows under my arm, give me lifts, serve me food…the list goes on an on…I’m just thankful!

My first day off I ventured into central London. Here are a few pics!

Westminter Abbey

Westminter Abbey

 

Front of Westminster Abbey

Front of Westminster Abbey

 

Danielle in front of Buckingham Palace.

Danielle in front of Buckingham Palace.

 

DSC_0022

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace

 

The fountain in front of Buckingham Palace.

The fountain in front of Buckingham Palace.

 

Big Ben

Big Ben

Like I said, I have more pictures that I’ll post later. My first 10 days I just felt disoriented and overwhelmed. I’m feeling a little more settled. I’m falling into more of a schedule. I’m getting to know my housemates, teammates and church members. I’m so thankful to be here! God is good!

 

