Please indulge me as I take on the persona of Negative Nancy.

Why I hate Autumn:

::Cold in the morning, warm in the afternoon.

::My sinuses hate autumn like a cat hates a bath. I may as well stuff cement up in those suckers. They would probably feel better than do they now.

::Pumpkin spice lattes. I love pumpkins. I love spice. But not a Pumpkin Spice latte. I think the majority of long time baristas would agree with me on this one. You know it’s autumn when your basic white girl clad in uggs, black leggings, over size white t-shirt, cardigan, scarf, and messy bun walks into a Starbucks and asks for a PSL. I’m still not too sure why baristas roll their eyes at the PSL, but a lot do. Perhaps it’s because we are snobs. We are better than that (written sarcastically).

::Daylight Savings Time. This says it all.

http://9gag.tv/p/aK1BWj/you-will-never-forget-daylight-saving-with-dramatic-movie-trailer-nacho-punch?ref=fbl9

I feel better now that I’ve gotten all that out.

In order to be balanced, I will now share why I love autumn.

::Leaves
::Brisk air
::Football
::Holidays
::Layers
::The amazing foot warmer I get to put in my bed
::Pumpkin shaped Reese’s Cups
::Christmas shopping
::World Series

I could go on, but I’ll stop because I’m just overcompensated for my above negativity.

Peace.

